I’m so Tired, I Won’t be Surprised if I Die Tomorrow

by irenedavid

I’m exhausted, deeply wounded, hopeless in mind, body and spirit.  It is really starting to take a toll on me.  For the last few weeks, I have felt like if I slept 12 hours a day, it would still not be enough.

I can’t interrupt any task I’m doing at work because I literally can’t remember what I was doing before the interruption.I have told my two best friends that I won’t be in touch for a while because the energy it takes to email or text them is too much.

There are so many people who talk about the times of “refreshing” that God gives people when they’ve been under a heavy load for a long time.  Yeah, well, a thousand years are a second to God, and that seems to be the time table that I’m operating under.

I just want to run away somewhere and sleep all day long, get up, take a long soak in the tub, eat a little something, and go back to sleep.  I’m tired of thinking, of crying, of hurting–tired to the point of wondering if I will even be able to get out of bed tomorrow.

 

