Happy Independence Day…yeah.

by irenedavid

It’s the 4th of July.  Wahoo!  I don’t have to work today or tomorrow; you’d think I’d be loving it, but there is a slight sense of unease about not earning money these two days.  Still, today’s been a great day so far.  The weather here has been absolutely blissful the last five days.  After the horrible, scorching summer of last year, this summer has been incredible.

We have a wonderful friend over.  We ate lunch together and now he and my husband are “jamming”…well, a mild jamming.  But it’s fun to listen to.

And Monday, I get to go back to my therapist and start on the relaxation part of the process we’re going through.  I hope the relaxation part doesn’t take more than a couple of sessions because I’m ready to get this show on the road.

I don’t know what I will do if this process doesn’t help.  I may reject the world and move into a nunnery.  I’m nearly fed up with the world anyway.  Does anyone not wear a mask and act as phony as a three dollar bill?

Anyhoo, hope you’re having a wonderful holiday.

Blessings.

 

 

 

