Imagine My Surprise…(yeah, that’s sarcasm)

by irenedavid

http://www.nbcnews.com/video/nightly-news/52234850/#52234850

Above is the link to an NBC news report from today.  Evidently, sibling bullying can leave lasting scars on the child that is bullied.

REALLY?  NO S**T?  Sorry to be so crude, but honestly!  They needed a study to figure that out?!  I could have saved them a lot of money.

God loves irony.  I know because today was my first “tragic memory” appointment with my therapist.  I answered questions for a four-page assessment of my trauma from certain memories that have shaped my life for the last 50 years.  I cried at some of the questions!  No discussion today, just questions, and they are enough to cause tears all these years later.

I haven’t even described in detail to my husband some of the sexual abuse.  I didn’t go into details with my “fiasco” therapist.  And now I’m on the path to telling a therapist that is young enough to be my youngest child the most embarrassing, humiliating, and painful moments of my childhood.

I really need God to show up big time for the future sessions.  And can I tell you how hacked I’m going to be if there is NOT a God?  If there’s not a God, someone is going to catch hell.

I sure hope I can sleep tonight.

Blessings

