One Drop…..

by irenedavid

One drop…one drop of His precious blood…is greater than all my sins.
One touch of the dusty, filthy hem of His garment is greater than a multitude of years of sickness.
Father, keep me right here today, and the rest of my life.                                                           One drop.

I wrote the above this morning and felt so good on my way to work.  Held onto being in the “one drop there” for about 30 minutes before the evil one started in on me.  Made it through work, got home, had good news in the mail.
At 4:00 p.m., I was engulfed with waves of terror; laid on the bed and sobbed because I was so scared.

What is wrong with me?  Am I just losing my mind?  Have I bought into the lies for so many years that there is NO way I can change and move past my past?

