Grandkids Are Therapy All Their Own

by irenedavid

My husband and I spent the evening babysitting our granddaughters, age 5 1/2 and 3.  These two precious girls are a different form of therapy and a heck of a lot cheaper.We have two daughters as well and when they were little, they were incredibly delightful, too.  They still are, but I can’t get them to sit on my lap anymore and let me rock them.  The grands will let me do that.

I’ve struggled through today, fighting against my old God beliefs, telling myself repeatedly that all I know about God is that He loves me at least as much as I do my kids and grandkids, so tonight was good for me.  Because I love my kids and grandkids so very much.  I’d take a bullet for any one of them.  They bring me such joy.

So my new theology says that I must believe that God loves me and delights in me that way, too.

And if I could, even at 56, I’d sit in His lap and let Him rock me.

Blessings

