Will Morning Ever be My Friend Again?

by irenedavid

I felt so good yesterday afternoon and evening.  All I knew about God was that He loved me like I love my kids.

For the past eight months, morning has not been my friend.  It has been rare for me to awaken and be glad that it was a new day.  Why?  Because it seems that the little bit of peace I can cobble together in an afternoon and evening (when I can be a cobbler) evaporates with sleep.

This morning, I have awakened a scared, nervous, God-can-I-trust-You, practical atheist.  And satan has been all over me.  It’s hard not to hate myself when I’m in this state.

So, God, since You love me like I love my kids, will You put Your arms around me and whisper that You’re here and You will take care of me?

I need Thee, oh I need Thee,

Every hour I need Thee.

Oh bless me now my Savior,

I come to Thee.

Blessings

